site.btaNational Assembly Chair Announces Seven Parliamentary Groups

National Assembly Chair Announces Seven Parliamentary Groups
National Assembly Chair Announces Seven Parliamentary Groups
BTA Photo

After the election of Raya Nazaryan as Chair of the 50th National Assembly on Thursday, the formation of seven parliamentary groups was announced. Nazaryan read from the rostrum the applications for the constitution of the groups.

The parliamentary group of GERB-UDF is headed by Boyko Borissov, deputy floor leaders are Temenuzhka Petkova, Denitsa Sacheva, Raya Nazaryan and Rumen Hristov, and secretary Alexander Nenkov.

Delyan Peevski is the floor leader of the Movement for Rights and Freedoms (MRF), his deputies are Iskra Mihaylova, Yordan Tsonev, Halil Letifov, Hamid Hamid and Erten Anisova, and secretary Elvan Gyurkas.

Nikolay Denkov will head the parliamentary group of Continue the Change - Democratic Bulgaria (CC-DB), deputy floor leaders are Bozhidar Bozhanov, Kalina Konstantinova, Lyudmila Ilieva and Stoyu Stoev, secretary is Tatyana Sultanova-Siveva.

Vazrazhdane leader Kostadin Kostadinov will also be the party’s floor leader, with deputy Petar Petrov, and secretary Iskra Mihaylova.

BSP for Bulgaria’s parliamentary group will be headed by Borislav Gutsanov, with deputy Ivan Ivanov, and secretaries Deyan Dechev and Ivan Petkov.

There Is Such a People (TISP) will have Toshko Yordanov as its floor leader, with deputy Stanislav Balabanov, and secretaries Ivaylo Kostadinov and Stanislav Bogdanski.

The Grandeur party designated Nikolay Markov its floor leader, with deputy Darin Georgiev and Georgi Kukov, and secretary Irena Neginova.

Previously, the 50th National Assembly adopted by 235 votes in favour to work according to the rules of the previous parliament until the adoption of its own rules.

The MPs also elected 14 secretaries of the National Assembly, two per parliamentary group.

Following these decisions and the announcement of the parliamentary groups, the first sitting of the 50th National Assembly, which lasted two days, was closed. The next sitting is on June 21 at 9:00 am, Nazaryan said, pointing out that she is convening the presiding body to discuss the agenda before the sitting in the morning.




By 16:02 on 20.07.2024 Today`s news

This website uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can enjoy a better experience while browsing pages.

Accept More information